Share This Post

Celebrities / Fashion & Lifestyle / Featured Slider / News

2017 Future Awards full list of Winners

2017 Future Awards full list of Winners

The 12th edition of The Future Awards 2017 was held December 9, 2017, at the Federal Palace Hotel, Lagos; and hosted by Nigerian singer, Adekunle Gold and TV personality, Mimi Onalaja, and the keynote speech was presented by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The Future Africa Awards, TFAA, was set up with the mandate to celebrate and accelerate innovation among young Nigerians aged 18 – 31, the awards goals is to acknowledge inspiring young people making a difference through social enterprise, social good, and creativity.

Ayo Balogun, popularly known as Wizkid, and David Adeleke, known as Davido, were among the winners that emerged on Saturday at The Future Awards Africa 2017.

Wizkid won the Young Person of the Year award while Davido won the award for music category.

A total of 21 young and innovative Nigerians were honoured for their excellent work in their various fields of endeavours.

See full list of winners below:

Prize for Professional Service

Olamide Bada (29)

Prize for Comedy

Otolorin Kehinde ‘Kenny Blaq’ Peter (25)

Prize for Art and Culture

Ayobami Adebayo (29)

Prize for Education

Samson Abioye (late), Oluwaseun Imole and Akanbi Gideon (26/29/23)

Prize for Photography

Yagazie (Madu) Eguare (30)

Prize for Journalism

Eromo Egbejule (27)

Prize for Advocacy

Ayodeji Osowobi (27)

Prize for Acting

Sambasa Nzeribe (29)

Prize for Public Service

Dada Olabisi Mary (29)

Prize for Technology

Chris Kwekowe (24)

Prize for Agriculture

Adetola Adeleke (31)

Prize for New Media

Femi Bakare (24)

Prize for Beauty

Adetola “Anita Brows” Adetoye (26)

Prize for Fashion

Bisola “LadyBiba” Adeniyi (25)

Prize for Media Enterprise

Timilehin Bello (25)

Prize for Sports

Anthony Joshua (28)

Prize for On Air Personality (Visual)

Nancy Isime (25)

Prize for On Air Personality (Radio)

Tisan Jeremiah Bako (31)

Prize for Music

David “Davido” Adeleke (25)

Prize for Business

Bisola “Trendy Bee” Borha (31)

Young Person of the Year

Ayo “Wizkid” Balogun (27)

More photos from the event…

Facebook Comments

Share This Post

1 Comment

  1. Profile gravatar of Temitayo

    Very ineteresting and deserving. respect to Kenny Blaq, doing G-level things, Congratulations to them all.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password