Share This Post


Osinbajo Appoints 14 New INEC Residential Electoral Commissioners

Osinbajo Appoints 14 New INEC Residential Electoral Commissioners

The appointment of 14 INEC (Independent National Electoral Commission) Resident Electoral Commissioners has been approved by the Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo.

This was announced in a statement signed by Bolaji Adebiyi, Press Director, Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (OSGF).

The newly appointed RECs are:

Umar Ibrahim (Taraba), James Lorliam Apam (Benue), Professor Godwill Obioma (Abia),
Dr. Nentawe Goshwe Yilwatda (Plateau), Dr. Nwachukwu Orji (Ebonyi), Mr. Emeka Ononamadu Joseph (Imo), Dr. Iloh Joseph Valentine Chuks (Enugu), Obo O. Effanga (Cross River), Agboke Mutiu Olaleke (Ogun), Dr. Briyai O. Frankland (Bayelsa), Professor Francis Chuckwemeka Ezeounu (Anambra), Ibrahim Abdullahi (Adamawa), and Alhaji Ahmad Makama (Bauchi).

Except for Hussaini Halilu Pai (FCT) all the other appointees were coming in for their first term.

The statement also noted that the “appointees have been confirmed by the Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and therefore the appointments are with immediate effect”.

Facebook Comments

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password